top of page

Guild Activity

I know some of you guys will be finidng it a bit hard, different time zones, different working hours etc. Logging in to a quiet Guild because others have already run a few hours and taking break, different time zones affecting different log in hours.

I am doing my best to recruit active members to Guild and I hope you all can be patient and understand that I will not stop striving to add active members until we reach a more active member count.

So you understand what I am up against when recruiting, I will explain a few things about what is making it quite a mission.

1. Some players are holding out for invites to larger Guilds believing they have more to offer. Aside from having members active around the clock they don't really have too much advantage on our own.

2. The player base a small Guild like ours has access to is either, new players fresh to the game, old players returning and players booted from other Guilds. Most high level players are already guilded and if they are not, they are players that prefer freelancing or players unhappy with the Guild they are in.

3. Then there are players who give up on trying to join a Guild and start their own low level Guild and are unwilling to lose the levels or rewards their Guild has already obtained.

4. The player base DDO boasted a few years ago has diminished considerably making the recruit pool much smaller than it used to be.

We have a few members that are starting to fall into the inactive category and this concerns me for it's not fun for my Guild Members to be in a Guild of inactive players. Officers have agreed that 3 months of a Member being inactive without any notice or contact should result in expulsion.

I hope you guys are all happy to stick around and bear the inactivity we are experiencing now due to the reasons above as I keep trying to gain more Members and do my utmost best to make this a happy, active and resourceful Guild.

I have tried to coax higher level experienced and informative players into our Guild. Therefore I should inform all Members and Officers at this time, that part of that deal considering their experience and wealth of information, is an offer to be immediately promoted to Officer upon joining. Giving their experience and helpful advice the respect and station it deserves.

I believe we should keep actively recruiting until we reach the 50 Members mark, then change the recruiting to invite only by reference of a Member and approval of Officers. This under consideration of the current issues surrounding recruiting, means that we may be required to boost the Member count by recruiting inexperienced players and training them up to be great high level players. For this I will need a few experienced high lvl players willing to help do this, hence the offer to any player fitting that bill to be promoted to Officer immediately upon joining.

I hope this gives you guys a fair idea of what I am up against in my efforts to try to make this an active Guild, with a reasonable amount of Members and Officers.

Cheers

Raeyyne


Featured Posts
bottom of page